PIECHOTA_19.jpg

Team

 
Daniel_Sagan-126.jpg

DANIEL PIECHOTA, Principal

Daniel Piechota is founding principal of Piechota Architecture, a boutique residential and hospitality design firm located in Hayes Valley, San Francisco. Originally founded with artist and designer Loring Sagan, the firm has completed work throughout Northern California, with projects including spectacular cliffside residences, stylish urban coffee kiosks, and recently, the Silver Oak Cellars Winery and Tasting Room in the Alexander Valley.

Daniel earned his BArch at Cal Poly, studied design in Denmark, and spent a year working as a carpenter on the Price Residence. He apprenticed with Mickey Muenning, Architect, and contributed to a number of high-profile Big Sur projects, most notably the famed and consistently award-winning Post Ranch Inn.

His work emphasizes the relationship between contemporary aesthetics and the natural world, and his projects have uniformly been recognized and lauded for their remarkable ability to be in conversation with the landscape.

 
 
Sagan-201+copy.jpg

Cameron Helland

Architect/Studio Director
cameron@sp-architecture.com
415 551 7604

CARLOS.jpg

Aaron Levine

Design + Project Management
aaron@sp-architecture.com
415 551 7617

Sagan-43.jpg

Oblio Jenkins

Design + Project Management
oblio@sp-architecture.com
415 551 7621

Sagan-8_cropped.jpg

Lisa Smedley

Business + Marketing Director
lisa@sp-architecture.com
415 551 7623

Melissa_Sagan-43.jpg

Melissa Schwegmann

Design + Project Management
melissa@sp-architecture.com
415 551 7605

MAX_bw.jpg

Max Sanchez

Design + Project Management
max@sp-architecture.com
415 551 7609